For those who have dedicated their efforts to the earth and the species that inhabit the earth.

2012 Award presented to:

Community Forests International

For their determined effort to maintain stewardship of Whaelghinbran Farm and to develop an on-site training centre to inspire youth and future generations to work towards achieving the health and diversity found within the Acadian Forest Eco-region prior to European settlement


2011 Award presented to:


Stephanie Merrill

For her inspirational and stalwart effort to build a province-wide movement dedicated to protecting New Brunswick communities from the perils of shale gas fracking.